Swing

6 Jan

La Mariposa: Swing Dress

My Look/Mi Look: Turtleneck/Camisa con cuello alto: Old (similar) | Dress/Vestido: Nordstrom (not online, similar, love) | Tights/Medias: Marshalls c/o | Boots/Botas: Franco Sarto | Clutch/Cartera de mano: Tia via My S&D | Necklace/Collar: Mae via My S&D | Lips/Pintalabios: Rock n Red | Sunnies/Gafas: Mango

La Mariposa: Swing Dress

La Mariposa: Swing Dress

La Mariposa: Swing Dress

La Mariposa: Swing Dress

Happy Monday! I’m back in Boston now… form one cold place to another! It’s nice to start fresh over here in 2014, and a fresh start means fresh clothes. This dress was a christmas gift and it is so fun! I love the patterns, which reminds me of my grandmothers, and the swing cut is so vintage. I can’t wait to rewear it- it’s so comfortable! I couldn’t find it online (boo) but the similar options are all great as well.

Have you been enjoying the New Year and wearing/using all of your new gifts? I have been! Thanks for reading and many thanks to my dad for taking my photos in the freezing weather… again!

-Rach

¡Feliz lunes! He regresado a Boston ahora… viajé desde un lugar frío a otro jaja. Estoy contenta a estar en mi propia casa otra vez, empezando de nuevo en el año nuevo (aunque pronto me voy a México!).  Me encanta este vestido, que fue un regalo de la navidad. Me hace pensar en mis abuelas por el estampado y corte… el estilo swing es súper cómodo y antiguo, y es un tipo de vestido que no he tenido antes. Me imagino que, durante el verano, sería súper divertido llevar un vestido tan flojo, no? No lo encontré en línea (pero está en las tiendas ahora) pero las otras opciones son semejantes.

Han tenido un agradable año nuevo?  Están llevando todos sus nuevos reglaos? Yo sí! :) Gracias por leer, y gracias a mi padre por sacar mis fotos otra vez! 

-Raque

2 Responses to “Swing”

  1. Agi January 7, 2014 at 19:33 #

    Great outfit. Love the Mae necklace and that Stella and dot purse is gorgeous. I didn’t realize how big it is. Great size.

    Agi:)

    vodkainfusedlemonade.com

  2. Anjara December 1, 2015 at 08:34 #

    Estas guapisima!
    Me encanta el look al completo.
    Y el vestido es ideal, j’adore
    Besos desde
    http://modabyanjara.blogspot.fr

I appreciate all of your comments and read each! Gracias!

