BONJOUR!

1 May

La Mariposa Blog

Outfit Details: Sweater (suéter): Asos | Skirt (falda): JCrew (similar) | Shoes: Charles by Charles David (similar) | Purse (cartera): Coach (similar) | Sunnies (gafas de sol): H&M |Bracelets (pulseras): Vintage Twist & Renegade Cluster via My S&D

Link-up with: Style Elixir!

La Mariposa Blog

La Mariposa Blog

La Mariposa Blog

La Mariposa Blog

La Mariposa Blog

La Mariposa Blog

La Mariposa Blog

La Mariposa Blog

Bonjour, friends! This sweater may be written in the wrong “favorite language” for me, but i love that it is another language period! And now for the random connection… This sweater cracks me up because in Spanish class we always had to say our favorite Spanish word (during introductions on day one) and I always said ‘Hola!’ was mine. Why? Its light-hearted, friendly, and almost everybody understands it. I mean, think about it, Hola always starts a lovely conversation, doesn’t it?! And although this sweater doesn’t say that exactly, I’d say that bonjour is pretty darn close and therefore, I love this top!

For an extra fun look, I had to wear this graphic sweater with my favorite hot pink skirt. You better believe I layered-up with my neon pink jacket, too. I was told by another rider on the bus “Yo, that outfit is dope, girl.” He was digging the pink, I think! So I’m know I am, and I am pretty sure other people are, loving this fun, French outfit… so tell me…Are you? Or do you prefer this graphic shirt, written in Spanish?

Thanks for reading and have a great day!

P.S. Happy 1st day of May! my favorite month (birthday month!!)

Bonjour, amigos! Aunque este suéter no está escrito en mi idioma favorito, me gusta que está escrito en otro idioma, en punto. Este suéter me hace reír porque en el primer día de mis clases de español siempre tenía que decir cuál palabra era mi favorito de todas en español. Pués siempre elegía “Hola” porque es amable y casi todos la entienden. Y siempre es la palabra que empieza conversaciones agradables, verdad? Y aunque este suéter no dice hola exactamente, diría que bonjour! es bastante similar y por eso, lo amo!

Para crear un look divertido, combiné mi suéter con mi falda rosada brillante. Y deben saber que mi abrigo era lo rosado también. Me dijo una persona en el bus “Yo, that outfit si dope, girl.” Creo que a él le gustaba mucho los colores de mi look. Me gusta el look también… pero quiero saber.. ¿Les gusta este look ustedes? ¿O prefieren mi camiseta escrita en español?

Gracias por leer.. que tengan lindos días! :)

PD: Feliz primer día de mayo! Mi mes favorito (mes de mi cumpleaños!)

16 Responses to “BONJOUR!”

  1. thefashionglitter May 1, 2013 at 09:28 #

    Your outfit is very beautiful! The skirt has a wonderful color :)

  2. Sarah May 1, 2013 at 10:46 #

    Love the shirt! I am always cold so I love that it has sleeves and the other graphic shirt would be better for me in the summertime. Great choice with the pop of color. I like how you wear casual shirts with dressy bottoms. I think I will try that at work. Easily could be an outfit for happy hour too :)

  3. Jessi May 7, 2013 at 10:34 #

    This is so cute! I love the bright color and fit of the skirt and that sweater is darling.
    Jessi
    haircutandgeneralattitude.blogspot.com

  4. megan May 7, 2013 at 13:25 #

    stunning skirt, loving the pop of color, shape and how you paired it with black and white stripes! found you from the link up and am so happy i did happy tuesday pretty xo

    http://myotherclosetiscouture.blogspot.com

  5. Tiff Ima May 7, 2013 at 13:40 #

    I so love a graphic top paired with a brightly colored skirt! This is super cute :)

    Tiff Ima
    Style Honestly

  6. The Fashion Blender May 7, 2013 at 13:53 #

    Found you through the link up – love this outfit :)!!
    xoxo
    Reid

    the-fashion-blender.blogspot.com

  7. Jessica May 7, 2013 at 14:09 #

    Love the sweater! French is one of my favorite languages! I just bought a shirt that says “fete” on it and I can’t wait to wear it!\

    xo, Jessica
    xolovelovelove.blogspot.com

  8. Nikki May 8, 2013 at 15:13 #

    Love this outfit! That sweater is adorable and looks so cute with the pink skirt!

    Nikki
    thefashionablewife.com

  9. Jessica Jensen (@j_jensen21) May 8, 2013 at 17:29 #

    You are so cute! I love the outfit and NEED to find a pink skirt like that for my closet!
    Jessica

    • La Mariposa Blog May 8, 2013 at 18:21 #

      Thank you so much Jessica! Boohoo.com has a ton of similar ones!! :)

  10. Maria Johnston May 9, 2013 at 19:58 #

    Que linda sorpresa !!!!! estas muy guapa

  11. suzannedavis May 22, 2013 at 10:12 #

    Hey cute girl, DIE for your Bonjour sweater and it looks so perfect with the splash of hot pink. Loved this outfit so much I featured it in my blog post today! http://strivingonward.com/2013/05/22/what-to-wear-wednesday-mint-skinnies-and-navy-blazer/

    Happy Wednesday!

    Xx Suzanne @ Striving Onward, a community for empowering women

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. PAISLEY MAXI | La Mariposa - May 10, 2013

    […] up at the MRS. and the MOMMA today… see my feature on this graphic print outfit over […]

  2. Best of 2013 | La Mariposa - December 27, 2013

    […] Look 1 | Look 2 | Look 3 | Look 4 […]

I appreciate all of your comments and read each! Gracias!