OLD SHIRT, NEW LAPTOP

2 Apr

La Mariposa

La Mariposa Blog

La Mariposa Blog

La Mariposa Blog

Just opened my new laptop… eeek!!!

La Mariposa Blog

Celebratory dinner at The Cheesecake Factory :)

La Mariposa Blog

Outfit Details: Blouse (Blusa) JCrew Factory (on sale!) | Jeans: 7 For All Mankind | Belt: JCrew Factory (super cheap option) | Shoes: Simple Vera Vera Wang (similar) | Purse (Cartera): Calvin Klein (similar) | Necklace (Collar): Dot Bloom via My Stella & Dot Site | Earrings and Bracelet (Aretes y Pulsera): ‘Soiree Studs’ and ‘Bardot Spiral’ via My Stella & Dot Site | Ring (Anillo):  Jewel IQ

Hmm.. I’ve worn this shirt a few times on here already- but do you blame me? It has such a gorgeous color, and I am currently loving it combined with my Dot Bloom necklace! It may be a repeat, but my new macbook air is not! I finally did it and bought myself a laptop! I was rockin’ the old Macbook (the white one) from ’07… it was struggling and making blogging difficult! I feel bad for the old thing, it’s a held up so well, but I just had to replace it. Feels good! I got a whopping $50 off with my Harvard discount, so that eased the pain of this huge purchase a little.. hah! Sometimes, you just need to make an investment, and for me, this laptop was one! Here’s to faster and easier blogging! And have a very happy Tuesday :)

-Rach

Hmm.. He llevado esta blusa rosada muchas veces aquí, pero que puedo decir?! Es hermosa y me encanta combinarla con mi collar ‘Dot Bloom’. Aunque esta de repetición, mi nuevo laptop no ed! Por fin compre un laptop nuevo.  Estaba usando mi viejito Macbook (la versión blanca) desde ’07… no funcionaba muy bien y fue muy difícil hacer entradas del blog.  Fue un buen laptop y duro muchos anos, pero tuve que sustituirlo.  Pobrecito! De verdad, me siento muy bien, aunque gaste mucho.  Recibí un gran descuento de $50 con mi ID de Harvard que alivió el dolor de gastar tanto… jaj! A veces, tiene que hacer una inversión, y para mí, este laptop fue una importante.  A blogging mas rápido y mas fácil! Que tengan un lindo día martes! :) 

-Raque

I appreciate all of your comments and read each! Gracias!

